Gary Kibort

gary@herzlcamp.org
Executive Director, Gary Kibort, leads our year-round and summer staff with a focus on putting campers and families first. Since 2006, he has worked hard to ensure that our camp meets the highest quality and safety standards. As a Herzl alum and camper parent himself, Gary brings a customer-centric perspective to our camp’s management.


Drea Lear

drea@herzlcamp.org
Drea Lear, Camp Director, has a long history at Herzl Camp, beginning as a camper in 1994. Drea has been on staff full-time since 2008. Drea’s goal is for every camper to find a home at Herzl Camp, just like she did! Drea believes that time spent in creative play, exploring nature and trying new things builds a camper’s confidence and independence.

Drea’s passion for camping is reflected in her involvement in the American Camping Association locally and nationally as well as many leadership and educational groups within the Foundation for Jewish Camp.


Holly Guncheon

holly@herzlcamp.org
Holly Guncheon, Development Director, has been with camp since 2007. Holly manages all our fundraising and friendraising activities as well as our communications and marketing efforts.

 


Simcha Cohen

simcha@herzlcamp.org
Our Assistant Camp Director, Simcha Cohen, is responsible for recruiting, hiring, training and supporting our summer staff and Ozrim. Simcha comes to us from a pluralistic Jewish day school in Boston where he was an experiential educator and Assistant Dean of Students. He also led a program for the Foundation for Jewish Camp which provided summer staff skills to be Jewish educators at camp.

 


wendy croppedWendy Clyman

wendy@herzlcamp.org
Wendy, our Development Assistant, is available to help you with donations to camp.  Reach out to Wendy if you need a tribute or memorial card sent or want to update your contact information.


Jennifer Ezrilov

jennifer@herzlcamp.org
Jennifer plans and manages our major community events, Music at the Mercaz and A Toast to Herzl.  If you’d like to get involved, Jennifer is ready to put you to work to help Herzl thrive today, tomorrow and forever!

 


Amy Goldfine

amy@herzlcamp.org
Amy Goldfine grew up at Herzl Camp and returned us in 2014.  She manages our facility rentals and is here to help you plan a fun weekend for groups of all sizes.  Amy works closely with our Camp Director on marketing and recruitment.


Naomi Heller

naomi@herzlcamp.org
Naomi Heller leads our Camp Care Team. A private practice social worker in Minneapolis during the winter months, Naomi provides extra support for campers with extra needs. Naomi’s goal is to help every camper succeed at camp.


Dawn Lindberg

campoffice@herzlcamp.org
Our Camp Registrar, Dawn Lindberg, is the friendly voice who answers your call. Dawn has been managing our office for 15 years! She can help you register, fill out forms, arrange travel, and answer your camp questions. When in doubt, ask Dawn!


Dale Polaski

dale@herzlcamp.org
Dale manages our facility in Webster WI which covers 120 acres and includes over 60 buildings.  From snowplowing to painting, Dale’s the guy!


Sidney Usem

sidney@herzlcamp.org
After many years as a camper and staff person, Sidney now works for us year round, providing support to camp in operations, logistics and bookkeeping.


ilana_000Ilana Volodarsky

ilana@herzlcamp.org
Ilana Volodarsky works with Herzl Camp to engage Russian-speaking families. Ilana has been working in this area for 11 years and recently started a new program for teens from Russian-speaking backgrounds. Ilana believes in the power of camp and loves to connect the Russian-speaking community with Herzl Camp.

 


Jerry Waldman

jerry@herzlcamp.org
Jerry grew up at Herzl as the son of one of our founders and a summer staff person through college.  He returned to Herzl after a 40-year hiatus during which he developed his skills as head of the Jewish family service in Minneapolis.  In 2012, Jerry came full circle, returning to help us build an endowment to sustain camp now and forever.