Gary Kibort

gary@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)

Operations Director, Gary Kibort, works behind the scenes to manage camp’s finances, properties, and security.  Gary’s 15 years with camp in a variety of roles ensures that campers and staff are in a safe and secure environment.


Drea Lear

drea@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Drea Lear, Camp Director, has a long history at Herzl Camp, beginning as a camper in 1994. Drea has been on staff full-time since 2008. Drea’s goal is for every camper to find a home at Herzl Camp, just like she did! Drea believes that time spent in creative play, exploring nature and trying new things builds a camper’s confidence and independence.

Drea’s passion for camping is reflected in her involvement in the American Camping Association locally and nationally as well as many leadership and educational groups within the Foundation for Jewish Camp.


Holly Guncheon

holly@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Advancement Director, Holly, has been with camp since 2007. Holly manages all our fundraising and friendraising activities as well as our communications and marketing efforts.

 


 Alex Locke

alex@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/His/Him)
Our Director of Family Engagement is here to help you navigate registration, forms, travel, care plans and more. He will facilitate communications and will help get you connected into the Herzl community. Alex is your point of contact for family and camper’s needs and will help ensure a positive camp experience throughout the year.

 


wendy croppedWendy Clyman

wendy@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Wendy, our Advancement Assistant, is available to help you with donations to camp.  Reach out to Wendy if you need a tribute or memorial card sent or want to update your contact information.


wendy croppedHannah Gilfix

hannah@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Assistant Director of Programming, Hannah focuses on creating engaging programs that help our campers become independent, resilient, and committed community members.


Amy Goldfine

amy@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Amy grew up at Herzl Camp and returned to us in 2014.  She manages our facility rentals and is here to help you plan a fun weekend for groups of all sizes.  Amy works closely with our Camp Director on marketing and recruitment.


Justin (JP) Held

justin@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)
Our Director of Jewish Education, Rabbi JP Held, leads Jewish learning at Herzl Camp and Minnesota Hillel. JP’s shared, full-time role at both organizations, creates a seamless education program for young adults in the Twin Cities and beyond.


Jacqui Kalin

jacqui@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Staff Life and Development Coordinator, Jacqui, hires, trains and supports our summer staff to ensure they have the tools they need to the create Herzl magic each summer. Jacqui created and leads our Staff Advisory Council (SAC), which is made up of selected new and veteran staff members, to empower the voice, vision, and experience of the staff.


Sarah Kalin

sarah@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Sarah attends to Herzl’s creative needs with photography, videography, design and content creation for social media!  Sarah loves to connect and engage with campers through virtual opportunities like our Herzl Book Club.


Katie Rosenberg

katie@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Katie plans and manages our major community event, Herzl in the City.  If you’d like to get involved, Katie is ready to put you to work to help Herzl thrive today, tomorrow and forever.


Beth Shapiro

beth@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
As Director of Camp Care, Beth leads our Camp Care Team.  She supervises our summer Camp Care and Inclusion staff, along with a portion of our summer leadership staff.  A private practice psychotherapist in Minneapolis during the winter months, Beth coaches staff around providing extra support for campers with mental and emotional health needs. Beth’s goal is to partner with campers, parents and staff so every camper can thrive during their time at Herzl.

 


Brad Spafford

brad@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)
Brad manages our facility in Webster WI which covers 120 acres and includes over 60 buildings.  From snowplowing to painting, Brad’s the guy!