Gary Kibort

gary@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)

Executive Director, Gary Kibort, leads our year-round and summer staff with a focus on putting campers and families first. Since 2006, he has worked hard to ensure that our camp meets the highest quality and safety standards. As a Herzl alum and camper parent himself, Gary brings a customer-centric perspective to our camp’s management.


Drea Lear

drea@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Drea Lear, Camp Director, has a long history at Herzl Camp, beginning as a camper in 1994. Drea has been on staff full-time since 2008. Drea’s goal is for every camper to find a home at Herzl Camp, just like she did! Drea believes that time spent in creative play, exploring nature and trying new things builds a camper’s confidence and independence.

Drea’s passion for camping is reflected in her involvement in the American Camping Association locally and nationally as well as many leadership and educational groups within the Foundation for Jewish Camp.


Holly Guncheon

holly@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Development Director, Holly, has been with camp since 2007. Holly manages all our fundraising and friendraising activities as well as our communications and marketing efforts.

 


wendy croppedWendy Clyman

wendy@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Wendy, our Development Assistant, is available to help you with donations to camp.  Reach out to Wendy if you need a tribute or memorial card sent or want to update your contact information.


Dani Frissora

dani@herzlcamp.org  (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Dani is our Family Experience Manager, working with families and campers before and during camp to ensure that everyone gets the most of out of their camp experience!  Dani’s years in the classroom as a third grade teacher gives her insights into how our families and campers can succeed at camp.


Amy Goldfine

amy@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Amy grew up at Herzl Camp and returned us in 2014.  She manages our facility rentals and is here to help you plan a fun weekend for groups of all sizes.  Amy works closely with our Camp Director on marketing and recruitment.


Justin (JP) Held

justin@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)
Our Director of Jewish Education, JP Held, is beginning his final year at the Rabbinical School of Hebrew College in Newton Massachusetts. During this final year in the field, Justin is leading Jewish learning at Herzl Camp and Minnesota Hillel. Upon his ordination in May 2021, Justin will continue in a shared, full-time role at both organizations, creating a seamless education program for young adults in the Twin Cities and beyond.


Jacqui Kalin

jacqui@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Staff Life and Development Coordinator, Jacqui, hires, trains and supports our summer staff to ensure they have the tools they need to the create Herzl magic each summer. Jacqui created and leads our Staff Advisory Council (SAC), which is made up of selected new and veteran staff members, to empower the voice, vision, and experience of the staff.


Sarah Marx

sarah@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Our Camp Registrar, Sarah, is the friendly voice who answers your call. She can help you register, fill out forms, arrange travel, and answer your camp questions. When in doubt, ask Sarah!


Katie Rosenberg

katie@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Katie plans and manages our major community event, Herzl in the City.  If you’d like to get involved, Katie is ready to put you to work to help Herzl thrive today, tomorrow and forever.


Beth Shapiro

beth@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
As Director of Camp Care, Beth leads our Camp Care Team.  She supervises our summer Camp Care and Inclusion staff, along with a portion of our summer leadership staff.  A private practice psychotherapist in Minneapolis during the winter months, Beth coaches staff around providing extra support for campers with mental and emotional health needs. Beth’s goal is to partner with campers, parents and staff so every camper can thrive during their time at Herzl.

 


Lisa Smith

lisa@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: She/Her/Hers)
Smell something delicious?  That’s Lisa Smith at work making wholesome, kosher meals and treats for all of camp.  As Kitchen Director, Lisa specializes in nutritious meals that uphold Herzl traditions.

 


Brad Spafford

brad@herzlcamp.org (pronouns: He/Him/His)
Brad manages our facility in Webster WI which covers 120 acres and includes over 60 buildings.  From snowplowing to painting, Brad’s the guy!